I had decided to upgrade my wordpress blog to the 2.3 version once it gets released but I was planning to create a duplicate of this blog and work on it for couple of weeks before overwriting this original blog with the upgraded copy. So today I started the upgrade I had never imagined that the whole upgradation process will go so smoothly without any issues with database schema, plugin or posts and with literally zero downtime I was able to do it successfully, Just remember that you need to copy the contents from new zip file(WordPress 2.3 folder) to your old WordPress folder and then run upgrade.php it copies all the database schemas automatically.

Word of caution: Make sure that your WP Content folder is not overwritten as it contains Themes and Plugins.

EnjoY

Himanshu

My blog is running on WordPress 2.3 version now!

