Today I have upgraded my blog to WordPress 2.5 [Brecker], Some of the exciting new features in WordPress 2.5 are an all new customizable dashboard, support for multi-file upload, one-click plugin upgrades(I like this one šŸ˜‰ ), faster load times, built-in galleries and much more.

New User Features in WordPress 2.5

  • Cleaner, faster, less cluttered dashboard
  • Dashboard Widgets
  • Multi-file upload with progress bar
  • Bonus: EXIF extraction
  • Search posts and pages
  • Tag management
  • Password strength meter
  • Concurrent editing protection
  • Few-click plugin upgrades
  • Friendlier visual post editor
  • Built-in galleries

As usual before starting upgrade take a backup of your previous wordpress installation.

This time the dev guys has made some DB level changes too..So make sure you follow the official WordPress instructions while upgrading.

I have successfully upgraded my installation and all my plugins are working great on this…

So if you don’t have something to do…go ahead and upgrade your WordPress installation ‘coz this new version is very good.

